The Wait

          The Wait

sunrise or sunset

The last time that I saw you, I sat right down and cried.

I felt my heart inside me, had shriveled up and died.

You stood there waving at me, cause you were going away.

I didn’t think that I could live without you for one day.

I sit alone day after day and night after lonely night.

So many things just feel so wrong, so few things feel so right.

It’s been this way for 9 long months, I miss you so damned much.

I want to see your handsome face I want to feel your touch.

This distance that’s between us, has been keeping us apart.

So the only place where we are close for now is in my heart.

And there we’ll be together, until that happy day.

That you are finally coming home, and coming home to stay.

5 thoughts on “The Wait

Leave a Reply

