Why Does His Grass Look Better Than Mine?

This blog was inspired by reading A Coffee Break With Mike and his post “The Grass Isn’t Always Greener.”https://acoffeebreakwithmike.wordpress.com/2015/05/04/a-shrinking-globe/

After reading Mike’s, as always, very interesting post, I thought about how I’d just said to one of my sisters, that I wished I could visit the places my fellow bloggers on WordPress, live or visit. I commented on the great photos they always post. It was then I realized that I’m always snapping pictures. Walking down streets, riding on buses, even riding in cars. Obviously, there are sights right here at home that attract my eyes. I live close to Niagara Falls, New York. Once there, I can literally, walk into Canada. Niagara Falls is what they call the three waterfalls that flow over the international border between Canada and the United States. There are the American Falls and Bridal Veil Falls right here in the states, minutes from my siblings.

american_falls_2012

Tourists come from all over the world to ride on The Maid Of The Mist and view the majesty of one of the seven wonders of the world, and I’m seeing greener pastures elsewhere. Canada, so very close has it’s Horseshoe Falls

HorseshoefromSkylon and I haven’t been there in years to capture

the beauty of it all on film. I’m also embarrassed to admit, I’ve never seen those amazing Falls at night.

night falls

So now I’m thinking, if someone else’s grass is looking greener than mine, I’ll appreciate being home, and just buy better fertilizer.

5 thoughts on “Why Does His Grass Look Better Than Mine?

  1. Simply beautiful. I have come to learn in recent years that if you water your own grass, it’ll be just as green, if not greener.

    “Chop your own wood, and it’ll warm you twice.” -Henry Ford.

Leave a Reply

