AN AUTISTIC CHILD GOT ARRESTED!

I have shared this on every social media I have. This is horrible and needs to be seen by everyone. Our system is failing our special needs, mentally ill and so many others and it sickens me.

Grady P Brown - Author

I saw on the news that a 10 year old autistic boy was arrested for kicking his teacher. As an autism ambassador, I am completely appalled by how the so-called police handled the situation. I was in that kid’s situation when I was his age. Back then I had little to no control over my emotions and impulses and there have been people who were cruel to me as a result. Rather than accommodate the child to calm him down they outright arrest him like a common criminal. I am officially losing all faith in our society. We have become brutal and sadistic to the point in which we traumatize autistic children over petty little things. I hope this video finally motivates the people to do something to change the way schools and the police handle situations like this.

View original post

One thought on “AN AUTISTIC CHILD GOT ARRESTED!

Leave a Reply

